PGA Tours Sentry Tournament of Champions to include all winners, plus top 30 in FedEx Cup standings

Table of Contents

Cameron YoungAnd Sahith TheegalaThere are eight players who, even if they do not win this year, can still make plans for Kapalua.

Since 1999, Kapalua has been the winner-only start to the year at the PGA Tour. Wisconsin-based Sentry Insurance has ensured that it will continue this trend for the next ten years. The field is expanding.

Tuesdays announcement from the PGA Tour included a contract extension for Sentry Tournament of Champions, which will run through 2035. It extends the 10-year partnership that was announced in 2020. 2018 was Sentrys inaugural year as title sponsor. It also marks the beginning of a major sports marketing agreement.

The field will feature all PGA Tour winners and the 30 Tour Championship players. It will begin in January. This was the same format as in 2021, since the previous year was interrupted by the COVID-19 pandemic.

The year begins with a trip to paradise for Young, Theegala. Scott Stallings, Collin Morikawa, Corey Conners, Brian Harman, Adam ScottAnd Aaron Wise. All are at East Lake, but none of them have won this year.

Sentry already has agreed to double its purse to $15,000,000, almost twice the amount last year. It will also be one of the prize funds that will be increased in the new tours schedule.

Sentry already has a huge year in golf 2023. SentryWorld is the host of the U.S. Senior Open.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Connect, Share, and Grow with Fellow Golfers

Take Your Game to the Next Level © All Rights Reserved 2023